Lumion Support Center

Support for unlicensed users => Post here if you can't find your License Key => Topic started by: ahurse1 on May 24, 2013, 03:39:27 pm

Title: Image Overlay Effect Problem
Post by: ahurse1 on May 24, 2013, 03:39:27 pm
All,

I am attempting to insert a logo using the image overlay effect.  The logo is coming in but it is stretched to fill the entire screen.  Any ideas on hoe to fix?
Title: Re: Image Overlay Effect Problem
Post by: 3dmarius on May 24, 2013, 03:52:22 pm
fore the overlay images,
you have to make an image equivalent to the output format of Lumion.
in the event of a logo, you can make a blank sheet with the location and the size you prefer your logo, and then apply it in overlay.

is very practical use overlays to make photo-inserts, or find your point of view on the existing photo.
Title: Re: Image Overlay Effect Problem
Post by: peterm on May 25, 2013, 01:55:07 am
To add one minor thing to what 3dmarius mentioned, and may be sort of obvious. 

Make the background of the image transparent, so it needs to be saved as either a 24 bit PNG with alpha or TGA.
Title: Image Overlay Effect Problem
Post by: BABE™ on May 25, 2013, 11:15:59 am
Chromatic -plugin , and bloom , can have a tendency to bypass the overlay
i dont know if this is intentional ?
Title: Re: Image Overlay Effect Problem
Post by: peterm on May 27, 2013, 03:35:33 am
I think that would be due to the order in which the effects are added to the stack of effects.

For example:

If the Bloom is added first, followed by the overlay, then it will Bloom the scene but not overlay.

If the Overlay Effect is added then Bloom, the overlay is part of the final image to which the Bloom is then applied.
Title: Re: Image Overlay Effect Problem
Post by: Morten on May 28, 2013, 02:42:49 pm
I think that would be due to the order in which the effects are added to the stack of effects.

Yup, the developers confirmed that this is the case.