Lumion Support Center

Support for unlicensed users => Post here if you can't find your License Key => Topic started by: cryanbrandon on April 04, 2011, 09:20:44 pm

Title: Update Issues
Post by: cryanbrandon on April 04, 2011, 09:20:44 pm
I had previously been using the previous Lumion Update 1 with no problems and now updated to 64-bit version and when i export from sketchup using collada and then import into lumion i have noticed it is missing an entire group from my model of the shell of the building?  Any ideas whats causing this?
Title: Re: Update Issues
Post by: tug on April 04, 2011, 11:34:57 pm
let me check with a bigger model than I've used. report later
Title: Re: Update Issues
Post by: tug on April 04, 2011, 11:41:26 pm
several models in different sizes and no problem. Maybe your model have a bug in the exportation. Check it and try again exploding all elements
Title: Re: Update Issues
Post by: cryanbrandon on April 05, 2011, 12:50:09 am
I will have to test further i imported the same file back into sketchup and everything showed up correctly so not sure if its the export since the information showed up in sketchup.  Also i export to .3ds and then imported to lumion and everything showed up? So im not sure what the deal is?

Thanks
Title: Re: Update Issues
Post by: tug on April 05, 2011, 01:53:15 am
try exporting the model in OBJ format or exploding all groups and components in SKP, if this run into Lumion, then check part by part your model in order to find where is the problem.

Some time I'd assumed I'd found some bugs in Lumion, but after check more carefully the models, the bugs were on it. SKP as is a program built on users plugins, many time have instructions that don't work properly on exportation.
Title: Re: Update Issues
Post by: Ferry on April 05, 2011, 10:03:26 am
You have a model that imports differently into the 32bit then the 64 bit version?

You CAN install both versions next to each other remember that! (not in the same folder of course)
Title: Re: Update Issues
Post by: cryanbrandon on April 15, 2011, 05:13:17 pm
I have a skp file that i had previously imported the day before into 32bit and came in perfect then the 64bit came out and imported the exact same export file i had previously done in 32bit excpet this time it was missing a very large group of items?
Title: Re: Update Issues
Post by: Nico RVArq.com on April 16, 2011, 09:37:42 am
I'm with the same problem, with 64-bit version of the collada model does not fit 100%, has lost at least half of the model. The same file in 32 bits collada inserted comes whole, not losses.
I work with 32, until you verify 64.
Sometimes I feel like guinea pigs /  snapdragon of indies.
Bye
Title: Re: Update Issues
Post by: Ferry on April 19, 2011, 09:36:43 am
Can anyone send us a file that is different in the 64 bit then the 32 bit version?
Title: Re: Update Issues
Post by: Nico RVArq.com on April 19, 2011, 09:40:35 am
Ferry, I recently sent by mail, collada file screenshots + 2 (v 32 and 64 bit)
I'm sure you can solve it.
Greetings.
Title: Re: Update Issues
Post by: Artur Brzegowy on May 17, 2011, 12:08:09 am
Just to keep our community well informed: We have just fixed this issue.
It will be available from the next build.
Thank all users for help, example files etc.
Title: Re: Update Issues
Post by: Nico RVArq.com on May 17, 2011, 04:34:47 am
I congratulate Artur.
Title: Re: Update Issues
Post by: Deyvid Preato on October 31, 2011, 07:36:39 pm
The problem with missing faces still at sp8! i donknow what i can do! Help please!!
(http://C:\Users\arquiteto\Desktop\001.jpg)
Title: Re: Update Issues
Post by: Artur Brzegowy on November 01, 2011, 10:42:30 am
Hi Deyvid,

This issue was fixed long time ago. I suppose your issue is something else.
Could you deliver example file and screenshot to ilustrate the problem?

/Artur