Lumion Support Center

Support for unlicensed users => Post here if you can't find your License Key => Topic started by: rafachav on January 30, 2015, 08:16:39 pm

Title: 3D Lumion - Doubt in the configuration
Post by: rafachav on January 30, 2015, 08:16:39 pm
Good afternoon;

I have a Macbook core i7 , 4GB of RAM , 500GB HD , video card NVIDIA GeForce GT 650M with 1GB .

I installed Windows on the macbook Bootcamp and installed Lumion .

He is working but not very well.

I want to do an upgrade on my machine for: 16GB Memory RAM + HD 256GB SSD .

Question :

With this upgrade the Lumion will work on my macbook with quality and speed ?

Or this upgrade would not change the quality and speed that will program work?
Title: Re: 3D Lumion - Doubt in the configuration
Post by: peterm on January 31, 2015, 02:07:51 am
Hi

Lumion requires a good performing graphics card. 

Your upgrade would not help, except a very little bit when finalising the render process to MP4.

See Passmarks (http://www.videocardbenchmark.net/video_lookup.php?gpu=GeForce+GT+650M&id=122) for your card.

Refer further:
1.  LUMION 5: Minimum hardware requirements (http://forum.lumion3d.com/f-a-q/lumion-5-minimum-hardware-requirements/). (same for prior versions)

2.  Lumion Web Site: Specifications (http://lumion3d.com/products/).

3.  Passmark: Videocard Benchmarks (http://www.videocardbenchmark.net/high_end_gpus.html).

By the way, what version of Lumion are you using?