Lumion Support Center

Support for unlicensed users => Post here if you can't find your License Key => Topic started by: codegeazz024 on January 07, 2015, 03:28:46 pm

Title: HELP! Stucked with this....
Post by: codegeazz024 on January 07, 2015, 03:28:46 pm
im stucked with this please help

(http://s22.postimg.org/vb2zy94wh/IMG_010715_0028.jpg)
Title: Re: HELP! Stucked with this....
Post by: codegeazz024 on January 07, 2015, 03:36:52 pm
please help me. im stucked with that scenery selection. i already reinstalled lumion and format my laptop please help
Title: Re: HELP! Stucked with this....
Post by: Morten on January 07, 2015, 04:37:26 pm
Hi codegeazz024, I don't understand what you mean (and the photo is really blurry).

Which version of Lumion is this?
Title: Re: HELP! Stucked with this....
Post by: codegeazz024 on January 07, 2015, 04:47:05 pm
sorry about the pic. im stucked with the scenery selection. its not lagging tho.
Title: Re: HELP! Stucked with this....
Post by: Morten on January 07, 2015, 05:09:32 pm
Which version of Lumion is this?
Title: Re: HELP! Stucked with this....
Post by: codegeazz024 on January 07, 2015, 05:17:00 pm
Lumion Free
Title: Re: HELP! Stucked with this....
Post by: Morten on January 07, 2015, 05:30:16 pm
1) So nothing happens when you click on one of the template scenes?

2) Can you post a screenshot of the Lumion benchmark results please?

3) Please provide us with the full PC specifications (graphics card, CPU, system memory). The easiest way to get the specifications of a PC is to open Lumion and go to the benchmark section, then click on the DXDiag button, wait for a while and attach the .txt file to your next reply.
Title: Re: HELP! Stucked with this....
Post by: codegeazz024 on January 07, 2015, 05:44:26 pm
1) So nothing happens when you click on one of the template scenes? nope, i cant choose anything

2) Can you post a screenshot of the Lumion benchmark results please? benchmark of 1300 and i cant run benchmarking since i cant select anything

3) Please provide us with the full PC specifications (graphics card, CPU, system memory). The easiest way to get the specifications of a PC is to open Lumion and go to the benchmark section, then click on the DXDiag button, wait for a while and attach the .txt file to your next reply.

Graphic Card = nVidia GT 840M 2GB
Memory Card = 4GB
CPU = intel i7 @ 2.00Ghz
Disk Space @ 480GB left out of 500GB
Title: Re: HELP! Stucked with this....
Post by: Morten on January 07, 2015, 06:39:21 pm
Your graphics card does not meet the minimum requirements for running Lumion.

It only gets 860 PassMark points (http://www.videocardbenchmark.net/gpu.php?gpu=GeForce+840M&id=2873), and a minimum of 1500 points are required for running simple scenes in Lumion.

There's more information in this FAQ post (http://forum.lumion3d.com/f-a-q/lumion-5-minimum-hardware-requirements/).
Title: Re: HELP! Stucked with this....
Post by: codegeazz024 on January 07, 2015, 06:50:13 pm
tho i already tried running it before. now i cant run it anymore. i already rendered some for my research purposes since it has a watermark. and now thats my problem.
Title: Re: HELP! Stucked with this....
Post by: codegeazz024 on January 07, 2015, 10:29:39 pm
hello? please help me. i really run it before, but now im stucked with that.  i dunno why but its not laggy with that "benchmark point" that you were saying

here's his work from his laptop with just the specs of
GPU = nvidia GT 840M
CPU= intel i5
RAM= 4GB
Memory 60GB free out of 500GB
(http://s17.postimg.org/bdw3zdeb3/Untitled_1.jpg)

then how cant i run it?
Title: Re: HELP! Stucked with this....
Post by: peterm on January 07, 2015, 11:43:09 pm
Hi codegeazz024

It's possible that occasionally low level graphics cards may run a scene or so or for a while, but then not be able to continue.  Given your card is so far below minimum specifications it's surprising you were able to run it at all, or that you do get the Benchmark to run.

However, I'm a bit confused. 
1.  If you earlier on ran the Free version (with Watermark), which version, v3.2.1?
1.  Are you now running another version, if so which?
Title: Re: HELP! Stucked with this....
Post by: codegeazz024 on January 08, 2015, 02:49:43 pm
that pic isnt mine. its from my classmate. he i don't know what version he used

im using this app since its interesting and i might use this at my future career

(PS that pic is a huge model consists of buildings that came from lumion and it is a huge 2hectare hospital... that image is on the roof deck... so how cant i run it with my laptop that is superior to him?)
Title: Re: HELP! Stucked with this....
Post by: codegeazz024 on January 08, 2015, 03:12:25 pm
However, I'm a bit confused. 
1.  If you earlier on ran the Free version (with Watermark), which version, v3.2.1?
Yes

1.  Are you now running another version, if so which?
the same v3.2.1

i got the benchmark points of 1300 but im able to run it without lag twice then recently when im going to try it again its not working anymore. it would always be stucked on that scenery selection
Title: Re: HELP! Stucked with this....
Post by: Morten on January 08, 2015, 06:08:15 pm
As mentioned earlier, we can't make Lumion Free 3.2.1 run on your laptop because it doesn't fulfil the minimum requirements.

Also, if you're a student, you shouldn't be wasting your time with an old version of Lumion.

Please forward this link to your educational institution, so that they can get Lumion 5 for free:
http://lumion3d.com/educational/

It' very easy to apply and they can get as many licences as they need.
Title: Re: HELP! Stucked with this....
Post by: codegeazz024 on January 19, 2015, 09:08:56 am
please help me with this. btw i can't apply for that.
Title: Re: HELP! Stucked with this....
Post by: codegeazz024 on January 19, 2015, 09:23:53 am
(http://postimg.org/image/xdd9ruz6p/)

my friend from another school sent this to me saying that he has the same problem too

in my free version i am stucked with Desert scenery.. in him was sunset
Title: Re: HELP! Stucked with this....
Post by: peterm on January 19, 2015, 10:13:49 am
Hi codegeazz024

We're sorry, but if you or your friend do not have a PC/laptop that meets the required minimum specifications then there is little we can do to help.

Refer further:
1.  LUMION 5: Minimum hardware requirements (http://forum.lumion3d.com/f-a-q/lumion-5-minimum-hardware-requirements/). (same for prior versions)

2.  Lumion Web Site: Specifications (http://lumion3d.com/products/).

3.  Passmark: Videocard Benchmarks (http://www.videocardbenchmark.net/high_end_gpus.html).

All I can suggest is you ask other students or family or friends, to borrow a PC that does meet at the very least, the minimum requirements for Lumion.