Lumion Support Center

Support for unlicensed users => Post here if you can't find your License Key => Topic started by: JP11 on January 06, 2013, 11:27:21 pm

Title: Problem with scenes, objects and paint
Post by: JP11 on January 06, 2013, 11:27:21 pm
I am new to lumion and have the free download.  I started a new project and selected a new scene. When the scene loads in the ground looks like a mirror as in it reflects the sky.  When i try to paint the ground nothing happens. also when i place in a object it has no color and looks like a mirror.  everything seems to be reflective.  Can anyone help me with my problem?
thanks
Title: Re: Problem with scenes, objects and paint
Post by: peterm on January 07, 2013, 03:04:49 am
What are your PC specs?

Starting point: have you reviewed the forum topics about hardware requirements and are they OK?
Title: Re: Problem with scenes, objects and paint
Post by: Morten on January 07, 2013, 11:00:32 am
Hi JP11, as Peter said this sounds very much like a problem with your hardware.

If you have already checked your PassMark score (http://lumion3d.com/forum/f-a-q/lumion-2-minimum-hardware-requirements/) and it is above 1,500, please run "DXdiag" in the Windows Start menu -> Click on "Save All Information", and attach the dxdiag.txt document to your next post (Click on "+ Additional Options" below the text field). This allows us to check which graphics card, Windows version and hardware you are using.
Title: Re: Problem with scenes, objects and paint
Post by: JP11 on January 10, 2013, 02:38:19 am
Thank you here is that report
Title: Re: Problem with scenes, objects and paint
Post by: Morten on January 10, 2013, 10:10:37 am
Hi JP11, it would appear that you are trying to use Lumion on a Mac with VMWare Fusion.

This will never work correctly.

Although we do not recommend Macs for Lumion, you may be able to get it to work if you use Bootcamp to install Windows 7/8 (64-bit).

I say 'may' as this really depends on your graphics card.

As I mentioned above, please check your PassMark score (http://lumion3d.com/forum/f-a-q/lumion-2-minimum-hardware-requirements/) to find out if it's above 1,500.
If it's any lower than that, there's no point installing Windows and Lumion.