Lumion Support Center

Support for unlicensed users => Post here if you can't find your License Key => Topic started by: Bilguudei on January 05, 2013, 01:40:46 pm

Title: Record Display shows nothing but terrain
Post by: Bilguudei on January 05, 2013, 01:40:46 pm
Record Display shows nothing but terrain, all objects are invisible.
Other scenes are ok with the recording, only this scene is having this kind of a problem
Its gonna take another day to redo this work, please help

(http://i46.tinypic.com/155s4tc.png)

(http://i46.tinypic.com/fk8too.png)
Title: Re: Record Display shows nothing but terrain
Post by: peterm on January 06, 2013, 02:02:44 am
Does the clip have a Show Layer Effect and the layer shown excludes the model?

If not could also check that:
1. the model is not on a layer that is currently hidden, or
2. the model has not been rotated so it is under the terrain.

You could try saving then closing Lumion down then re-opening and loading the scene again and seeing if it displays, your FPS are fairly low but still OK and should show in Movie Record.


--------------------------------------------------------------
Facebook: Lumion Community Showcase (http://www.facebook.com/LumionCommunity)
Web: Lumion NZ (http://www.4fronttech.co.nz)
Title: Re: Record Display shows nothing but terrain
Post by: Morten on January 07, 2013, 11:04:16 am
Hi Bilguudei,

1) Which version of Lumion are you using? (Check in Settings)

2) Please run "DXdiag" in the Windows Start menu -> Click on "Save All Information", and attach the dxdiag.txt document to your next post (Click on "+ Additional Options" below the text field). This allows us to check which graphics card, Windows version and hardware you are using.
Title: Re: Record Display shows nothing but terrain
Post by: Bilguudei on January 08, 2013, 10:07:02 am
There's no effect in the movie mode. Might be the layer turned off.

I'm using Lumion 2.5 on Asus Geforce GTX 650 Graphic Card

However, I have remade my scene. On a new scene there's no problem at all