Lumion Support Center

Support for unlicensed users => Post here if you can't find your License Key => Topic started by: raikkk on December 14, 2012, 01:21:40 pm

Title: lumion full screen problem?
Post by: raikkk on December 14, 2012, 01:21:40 pm
hi, i'm just a newbie and try to use lumion instead of max but when i installed lumion 2.5 and ran it there was a blank box on the right of the screen --- i don't know what's wrong -- is there any suggestions for my situation? Please help me!
By the way, my graphic card is Radeon HD 6490M
Title: Re: lumion full screen problem?
Post by: Morten on December 14, 2012, 03:34:52 pm
Hi raikkk, none of us here have ever seen that before, but Ferry tells me that one thing that can mess up things is if you have adjusted the text size in Windows.

Here's how to check if that's the case:
http://windows.microsoft.com/en-GB/windows7/Make-the-text-on-your-screen-larger-or-smaller (http://windows.microsoft.com/en-GB/windows7/Make-the-text-on-your-screen-larger-or-smaller)
Title: Re: lumion full screen problem?
Post by: peterm on December 14, 2012, 10:52:56 pm
You also have a graphics card that might be a little underpowered for Lumion.

See FAQ: LUMION 2: Minimum hardware requirements (http://lumion3d.com/forum/f-a-q/lumion-2-minimum-hardware-requirements/) and benchmark for your 6490M is only 645, but it is working for some scenes but don't expect to throw too much at it.

--------------------------------------------------------------
Facebook: LumionNZ (http://www.facebook.com/LumionNZ)
Web: Lumion NZ (http://www.4fronttech.co.nz)
Title: Re: lumion full screen problem?
Post by: raikkk on December 18, 2012, 12:41:34 pm
thank you, i'm still working with my problems, but really thanks for your advises :)