Lumion Support Center

Support for unlicensed users => Post here if you can't find your License Key => Topic started by: grizzler on October 08, 2012, 01:32:13 pm

Title: Problems from the start
Post by: grizzler on October 08, 2012, 01:32:13 pm
Hello there Learned Lumion Luminaries

I recently downloaded Lumion, but I'm having all sorts of trouble even getting it to start working and wondered if someone could tell me what is going wrong please. At first it crashed my old, lower spec' laptop (dreaded Blue Screen!), but on my shiny new one it keeps bringing up various messages like "NOT THE SAME 52" - and it won't let me progress or even close down the program without using Task Manager. This happens before I can even begin to learn how it works.

Any suggestions?

Thanks

G
Title: Re: Problems from the start
Post by: Arthur on October 08, 2012, 01:34:58 pm
I am affraid that your computer does not meet the hardware specifications. Please check the specs here: http://lumion3d.com/faq (http://lumion3d.com/faq)
Title: Re: Problems from the start
Post by: peterm on October 08, 2012, 11:51:21 pm
And for more details, the FAQ topic in the forum: LUMION 2: Minimum hardware requirements (http://lumion3d.com/forum/f-a-q/lumion-2-minimum-hardware-requirements/)


--------------------------------------------------------------
Facebook: Lumion Community Showcase (http://www.facebook.com/LumionCommunity)
Facebook: LumionNZ (http://www.facebook.com/LumionNZ)
Web: Lumion NZ (http://www.4fronttech.co.nz)
Title: Re: Problems from the start
Post by: grizzler on October 09, 2012, 10:56:33 am
And for more details, the FAQ topic in the forum: LUMION 2: Minimum hardware requirements (http://lumion3d.com/forum/f-a-q/lumion-2-minimum-hardware-requirements/)


--------------------------------------------------------------
Facebook: Lumion Community Showcase (http://www.facebook.com/LumionCommunity)
Facebook: LumionNZ (http://www.facebook.com/LumionNZ)
Web: Lumion NZ (http://www.4fronttech.co.nz)

It's a week old Dell Inspiron 7720 with an Intel i5 (3rd gen') processor, 6GB RAM, Windows 7 64bit OS and a 1TB hard disk - so that should be more than enough spec' to run Lumion shouldn't it?
Title: Re: Problems from the start
Post by: grizzler on October 09, 2012, 11:11:03 am
This is one of the three messages I get as soon as I try to select a scene or view the examples, it says "NOT THE SAME! 512". The other two messages that I get say "NOT THE SAME! 1024" and "desc4.Width 64".

If I click OK or close it just keeps cycling through those three error codes. I hope someone can help because I've not had a chance to use the software yet and it looks soooooo good!  :-D
Title: Re: Problems from the start
Post by: peterm on October 09, 2012, 11:56:51 am
Whats the graphics card though?

Sounds like its running integrated Intel graphics, which is insufficient and not recommended.

If it has a dual card, you can set the other card to run Lumion, see further here: http://lumion3d.com/forum/f-a-q/crashdriver-crashblue-screen-on-laptops/ (http://lumion3d.com/forum/f-a-q/crashdriver-crashblue-screen-on-laptops/) and http://lumion3d.com/forum/general-discussion/problem-with-starting-the-software/ (http://lumion3d.com/forum/general-discussion/problem-with-starting-the-software/) for the same error messages.
Title: Re: Problems from the start
Post by: grizzler on October 09, 2012, 12:11:14 pm
Whats the graphics card though?

Sounds like its running integrated Intel graphics, which is insufficient and not recommended.

If it has a dual card, you can set the other card to run Lumion, see further here: http://lumion3d.com/forum/f-a-q/crashdriver-crashblue-screen-on-laptops/ (http://lumion3d.com/forum/f-a-q/crashdriver-crashblue-screen-on-laptops/) and http://lumion3d.com/forum/general-discussion/problem-with-starting-the-software/ (http://lumion3d.com/forum/general-discussion/problem-with-starting-the-software/) for the same error messages.

YES! You sir are wonderful  :-D
Title: Problems from the start
Post by: Arjo on November 24, 2012, 04:03:24 pm
Im having a problems in resolving my issue with tmhe error codes you reported, i have a asus k55vm and im having problems in configure my nvidia card  i went to
Control panel - hardware and sound, i actualy find my nvidia there but i canot access it ...stil having problems i cant start my lumion.

is anybody there that have the same computer ???? how did you solved the problem ....ive been a user of max and vray and sketchup, autocad, done a lot of renders , but this software lookds amazyng and i want very mutch to use it, and this problem is driving me crazy.....


thanks a lot for the attencion, please help me !!!
Title: Re: Problems from the start
Post by: Arjo on November 24, 2012, 04:39:06 pm
Im having a problems in resolving my issue with tmhe error codes you reported, i have a asus k55vm and im having problems in configure my nvidia card  i went to
Control panel - hardware and sound, i actualy find my nvidia there but i canot access it ...stil having problems i cant start my lumion.

is anybody there that have the same computer ???? how did you solved the problem ....ive been a user of max and vray and sketchup, autocad, done a lot of renders , but this software lookds amazyng and i want very mutch to use it, and this problem is driving me crazy.....

the asus k55vm
as a intel i7
with a nvidia geforcegt 630m
and a intel graphics 4000

cant solve the problem!!!

thanks a lot for the attencion, please help me !!!
Title: Problems from the start
Post by: Arjo on November 24, 2012, 07:30:03 pm
Problem solved     computer specs


k55vm

core I7
intel hd 4000
nvidia gt 630

8 gb

Go to the program folder   look for the lumion 2.5 , right click on the exe of the program and select
the video card for execute lumion ...right click  on the nvidia ...your done !!! enjoy

the k55vm uses 2 graphics cards   the intel and the nvidia ...the intel when you intal gets as default, so only right click on the exe and switch to the nvidia with right click

sorry to bother everybody ,   simple as hell

thenk you
Title: Re: Problems from the start
Post by: Morten on November 26, 2012, 10:42:28 am
Hi jonas01, good to hear that you resolved the problem - have fun with Lumion!