Lumion Support Center

Support for unlicensed users => Post here if you can't find your License Key => Topic started by: ToFi on August 28, 2012, 05:00:44 pm

Title: Timeline of an animated and imported object
Post by: ToFi on August 28, 2012, 05:00:44 pm
Hi,
if I have an imported object which is animated for example from 0-1000 frames - is it possible in lumion to goto a specific frame/sequence?
Thanks.
Tofi
Title: Re: Timeline of an animated and imported object
Post by: See3D.be on August 28, 2012, 06:10:16 pm

No you have no control over the timer of imported animation animations.

---
FB https://www.facebook.com/Lumion.be (https://www.facebook.com/Lumion.be)
Title: Re: Timeline of an animated and imported object
Post by: ToFi on August 29, 2012, 04:44:05 pm
OK - thanks.
Workaround - let´s say I conceptionally split an external 2500 frame animation into 10 sequences (250 frames each) with for example 10 key situations. And in lumion I create 10 clips with 10 seconds. Then should the 4th clip show the external and imported animation from frame 750-1000.
Is that correct? Or is in Lumion a different timing?
Tofi
Title: Re: Timeline of an animated and imported object
Post by: See3D.be on August 29, 2012, 05:08:46 pm
That can be a walk arround, but never tried.
Maybe  it  can work, but it will also depend on the changes you make to the model in lumion it self. But maybe its possible to use the model update function - by hand for each scene.
Title: Re: Timeline of an animated and imported object
Post by: mahmouds12 on January 24, 2013, 05:38:37 am
what is the model update function??
Title: Re: Timeline of an animated and imported object
Post by: Morten on January 24, 2013, 11:01:05 am
Hi mahmouds12, this is explained in the following FAQ post (Search for 'reload model'):

http://lumion3d.com/forum/f-a-q/lumion-3-tips-tricks-and-shortcuts-7526/ (http://lumion3d.com/forum/f-a-q/lumion-3-tips-tricks-and-shortcuts-7526/)