Lumion Support Center

Support for unlicensed users => Post here if you can't find your License Key => Topic started by: eviele on August 14, 2012, 07:37:09 pm

Title: Network Licenses
Post by: eviele on August 14, 2012, 07:37:09 pm
Hello all,

We've been evaluating the free version of Lumion for some time and we're ready to make a purchase. Before we do, I have a few questions about licensing.
 
All of the other rendering software we use has network licensing (artlantis, maxwell render). It allows us to install the software on multiple machines and run the software on any machine as long as a license is available. We can also add more licenses if we need to as the company grows, or as more users take advantage of the software.

Will Lumion do the same?
I tried searching and was sure it would when I found references to the floating licenses and hardware dongle. Now it appears that there is no dongle so I'm not really sure if the floating licenses posts I read still apply.

What we're hoping to do is buy one network license of pro this week, then add a few more in the next few months.
If you could let me know if the network licensing is possible I'd appreciate it.

Thanks,

Eric
Title: Re: Network Licenses
Post by: Gaieus on August 14, 2012, 07:47:54 pm
Hi Eric,

Certainly a member of the Lumion Team would be more "official" to answer but here is how it goes:

Title: Re: Network Licenses
Post by: Morten on August 15, 2012, 10:25:14 am
Hi Eric, this is just to confirm that Gaieus is right (although you no longer need to be logged into the forum when activating/de-activating Lumion).

There's more information here:
http://lumion3d.com/lumion-activation-explained (http://lumion3d.com/lumion-activation-explained)
Title: Re: Network Licenses
Post by: Gaieus on August 15, 2012, 10:46:26 am
...you no longer need to be logged into the forum when activating/de-activating Lumion...
Cool, thanks for the heads-up (this is actually good news). And sorry Eric for the misleading info ;)
Title: Re: Network Licenses
Post by: eviele on August 15, 2012, 08:41:48 pm
excellent.
thank you both for your help.  :)
Title: Re: Network Licenses
Post by: 1971bangla on August 18, 2012, 07:54:04 am
dear
    eric,i hope you allays live well.........but me.........!!! ? drop in vary short problem...that's  i install lumion 3d software ,,but it dont run in my pc. when i start lumion it want "network" when i click network then it want server ip.....so i cant understand how could i use my dream software lumion....pleas tell me how can i use it..........pleas give me full instruction of lumion 3d ...thak you.. 
Title: Re: Network Licenses
Post by: Morten on August 20, 2012, 10:48:57 am
Hi 1971bangla, can you attach some screenshots of this problem?