Lumion Support Center

Support for unlicensed users => Post here if you can't find your License Key => Topic started by: krolldesign on January 20, 2011, 02:26:13 pm

Title: Quadro FX or normal Gforce 900 series? And Sugestions
Post by: krolldesign on January 20, 2011, 02:26:13 pm
Hello.

I have a question about the graphic cards.

IF I have a Quadro FX, how performance and/or improvments I will have in Lumion works?

 

Much more than, for exemple an 9500GT 1Gb "normal" Gforce series?

 

Other question:

 

Must of us that works with architecture 3D, use Vray and Max.

 

Take a look at this:

http://www.rtgu3d.com/index.php?x=4

 

Could be really, really incredible if Lumion export my 3dmax/vray scene to Lumion, and onde on it, we humanize, put the trees, cars etc.. and make the animations.

I am telling this because the ideia is not Lumion substitute the Vray and max images, but Lumion being a second option to realize static and of course be an complement to make the animations.

Think about it.

 

One last tip:

 

Try to make an .exe option that we can simulate an 1.70m eye viewer and we can walk using mouse and the keyboard. Not something like Unity.. really more simples, but this make the experience realy much bigger for the customers.

 

Best Regards!

 

Dan kroll

 

http://www.maqueteeletronica3d.com.br
Title: Quadro FX or normal Gforce 900 series? And Sugestions
Post by: campanella on January 20, 2011, 04:45:44 pm
Hi,

  I've asked a smilar question about quadros : http://lumion3d.com/forum/gene.....hic-cards/
Title: Quadro FX or normal Gforce 900 series? And Sugestions
Post by: cpercer on January 21, 2011, 12:07:07 am
I have the GTX 580 (rendertimes ~ 3 secs/frame @ 720P) and the Quadro FX 1800 (rendertimes ~ 15 secs/frame @ 720P).
Title: Quadro FX or normal Gforce 900 series? And Sugestions
Post by: Ferry on January 21, 2011, 08:25:56 am
The GTX 580 is by far the best you can get of course the super expensive Quadro 6000 has more memory but you need a pretty massive scene before you use the 1.5 GB of the GTX 580. Getting a 580 with more then 1.5 GB is of course best of all.

 

We will at some point have exe publishing. We are not allowed to export our content!