Lumion Support Center

Support for unlicensed users => Post here if you can't find your License Key => Topic started by: artmusicstudio.de on June 22, 2012, 01:34:08 pm

Title: Objects and Layers
Post by: artmusicstudio.de on June 22, 2012, 01:34:08 pm
hello, just studied tips & tricks.

is it possible to move a selection to a layer ?
thank you, stan
Title: Re: Objects and Layers
Post by: Morten on June 22, 2012, 01:52:45 pm
If you're using Lumion Free 2.1.3:

Move models to a Layer: Select the models that you want to move to a Layer using CTRL + rectangular selection. Then choose Context menu -> Selection -> Layer -> Move selection to Layer.

However, the latest version of Lumion includes 20 layers and more intuitive button-based layer functionality, but Lumion Free has not been updated to this version yet.

Please stay tuned for the release of Lumion 2.5 which contains a single installer for all versions.
Title: Re: Objects and Layers
Post by: artmusicstudio.de on June 22, 2012, 01:57:22 pm
hi morten and thanx, that's it !
i have lumion pro (i only made the mistake to use another user-name in the forum, so that i cannot link the licence).

stan
Title: Re: Objects and Layers
Post by: Morten on June 22, 2012, 03:13:53 pm
Ah, in that case, it's very easy to move models to a layer.

Simply select the models, select the layer you want to move them to and click here: