Lumion Support Center

Support for unlicensed users => Post here if you can't find your License Key => Topic started by: matknu on May 15, 2012, 09:08:04 pm

Title: Bluescreen on startup Nvidia Quadro 1000M
Post by: matknu on May 15, 2012, 09:08:04 pm
Hi,
Lumion opened up niceley the first time after install. The second and third time I tried to open it....bluescreen. I'm on a fairly powerful Lenovo W520 laptop workstation with 8GB RAM and 2GB Nvidia Quadro 1000M. Is my machine maybe too weak?
/Mats
Title: Re: Bluescreen on startup Nvidia Quadro 1000M
Post by: Morten on May 15, 2012, 09:29:50 pm
Yes, your graphics card is not powerful enough:
http://www.videocardbenchmark.net/gpu.php?gpu=Quadro+1000M (http://www.videocardbenchmark.net/gpu.php?gpu=Quadro+1000M)

Minimum requirements:
http://lumion3d.com/forum/f-a-q/lumion-2-minimum-hardware-requirements/ (http://lumion3d.com/forum/f-a-q/lumion-2-minimum-hardware-requirements/)
Title: Re: Bluescreen on startup Nvidia Quadro 1000M
Post by: matknu on May 15, 2012, 09:39:40 pm
Crap. No go with a laptop workstation then... Will let our visualization guys have a look at Lumion. They have a powerful thing under their table...:)
/Mats
Title: Re: Bluescreen on startup Nvidia Quadro 1000M
Post by: Stella Maris on May 17, 2012, 08:19:02 pm
Tenes que asociar  el programa Lumion a la placa de video, yo tengo la misma notebook workstation, y lo resolvi de esa manera.
Entra al panel de control de la placa y ahi lo vas a poder solucionar.
de todas maneras no corre muy bien, es un poco lento, porque la placa se queda un poco chica.
Title: Re: Bluescreen on startup Nvidia Quadro 1000M
Post by: Morten on May 17, 2012, 08:46:29 pm
Ah, thanks for the tip, Stella Maris :)

@matknu: Having googled your laptop specifications, I can see that it uses power-saving Optimus technology, ie, 2 graphics cards: an Nvidia card for 3D applications and a slower Integrated card for word processing, web browsing etc.

The Nvidia control panel allows you to specify which applications should use the Nvidia card. Here's how to do that:
http://lumion3d.com/forum/index.php?topic=943.msg12748#msg12748 (http://lumion3d.com/forum/index.php?topic=943.msg12748#msg12748)
Title: Re: Bluescreen on startup Nvidia Quadro 1000M
Post by: Stella Maris on May 17, 2012, 09:49:39 pm
Matknu:
este es el camino que tenes que realizar;
Para algunos controladores de la Tarjeta Nvidia
-Botón derecho en la pantalla/ Panel de control de Nvidia/
-Procesador de gráficos preferido: Seleccionar: Procesador Nvidia de alto rendimiento
-Además: En configuración de programa: Agregar/ Buscar Lumion.exe
-Recorda tener actualizado los drivers de la placa,
Aqui te envio unas capturas de como hacer la asociacion de Lumion a la placa Nvidia Quadro 1000M, y creo que con eso vas a poder hacerlo bien!!!