Print Page - Probleme with Lumion activation

Lumion Support Center

Support for Trial versions of Lumion => Click here if you are using 'Lumion Trial' => Topic started by: vu le on May 10, 2012, 01:18:45 pm

Title: Probleme with Lumion activation
Post by: vu le on May 10, 2012, 01:18:45 pm
I can't anymore activate Lumion. When I type the "name" and the "password". I have this message "LUmion is already activated". But nobody else has the password.
Title: Re: Probleme with Lumion activation
Post by: Arthur on May 10, 2012, 01:24:18 pm
I can't anymore activate Lumion. When I type the "name" and the "password". I have this message "LUmion is already activated". But nobody else has the password.
Please try again.
Title: Re: Probleme with Lumion activation
Post by: vu le on May 12, 2012, 06:33:04 pm
I have now the same probleme since 3 days. Lumion says "already activated"
Title: Re: Probleme with Lumion activation
Post by: Arthur on May 12, 2012, 07:46:43 pm
I have now the same probleme since 3 days. Lumion says "already activated"

Please delete the ppp file in your MyDocuments/Lumion 2 folder and try again.
I de-activated your license.

Arthur
Title: Re: Probleme with Lumion activation
Post by: vu le on May 12, 2012, 07:50:29 pm
thanks you it works :D
Title: Re: Probleme with Lumion activation
Post by: vu le on May 15, 2012, 03:59:28 pm
I have the same probleme again |:(
Title: Re: Probleme with Lumion activation
Post by: Morten on May 15, 2012, 04:02:31 pm
Try again, Vu Le.
Title: Re: Probleme with Lumion activation
Post by: vu le on May 15, 2012, 04:14:51 pm
thanks you.  ;)
Title: I can not activate lumion in another computer
Post by: vu le on May 22, 2012, 02:47:19 pm
I always have this message "enable to connecte to lumion" when i try to connecte in other computer.
Title: Re: I can not activate lumion in another computer
Post by: Arthur on May 22, 2012, 03:03:53 pm
I always have this message "enable to connecte to lumion" when i try to connecte in other computer.

Did you de-activate the current computer first?
Title: Re: Probleme with Lumion activation
Post by: vu le on May 22, 2012, 03:18:06 pm
yes I try too many time in other computer. It only works in my current comptuter
Title: Re: Probleme with Lumion activation
Post by: Arthur on May 22, 2012, 03:48:42 pm
yes I try too many time in other computer. It only works in my current comptuter

If you can't connect:

In your internet browser try backup.lumion3d.com/LumionActivation/Activate.aspx on the computer that can't connect. It MUST return 'LOGINFAILED'. If not, your can't connect to the activation server.

Also note that a firewall may block lumion from accessing the internet.
Title: Re: Probleme with Lumion activation
Post by: vu le on May 22, 2012, 04:04:58 pm
ok i will try this
Title: Re: Probleme with Lumion activation
Post by: thierry tutin on May 22, 2012, 04:35:53 pm
have you try to de-activate Ultimate Lumion 2.1 if you have on your hard drive
for me it's the way to activate Lumion 2.2 pro  :-P
Title: Re: Probleme with Lumion activation
Post by: vu le on May 22, 2012, 04:55:27 pm
no i have only lumion 2.2
Title: Re: Probleme with Lumion activation
Post by: Morten on May 24, 2012, 11:17:15 am
Hi vu le, was the problem resolved?
Title: Re: Probleme with Lumion activation
Post by: Valenticio on July 05, 2012, 10:38:50 am
hi, I've the same problem.
I can't de-activate lumion 2.1 B3, and Lumion 2.5 is already activated.
Can you help me?
Title: Re: Probleme with Lumion activation
Post by: Morten on July 05, 2012, 11:09:44 am
Hi NV, please try again.
Title: Re: Probleme with Lumion activation
Post by: Valenticio on July 05, 2012, 11:25:03 am
Thank you!
Title: Re: Probleme with Lumion activation
Post by: rohn on July 05, 2012, 03:31:48 pm
i bought lumion standard i started downloading it but due to internet problem my internet got disconnected..... but few minutes later i was again able to connect.
i just want to know whether my download is safe or not.... i did not shut down my pc even once... to keep the partially downloaded data safe... if my download is obstructed can i again download my lumion using the same product key????
Title: Re: Probleme with Lumion activation
Post by: Morten on July 05, 2012, 04:20:00 pm
Yes, don't worry :) You can always download the latest version that your license is valid for. You only need the license when you activate Lumion.
Title: Re: Probleme with Lumion activation
Post by: rohn on July 06, 2012, 08:23:03 am
hi morten!

i have downloaded lumion 2.2 but i want to upgrade it to 2.5.... i just want to know whether lumion 2.5 installer will just upgrade my 2.2 version to 2.5 or it is a complete lumion 2.5 version software consisting of all the material and 3d stuff!? and if it is a complete software then do i need to deactivate my 2.2 version and uninstall it and then will i have to download my 2.5 installer or i can just deactivate my 2.2 and install the 2.5 version? and my 2.2 version will start to serve me as the 2.5 version automatically?
Title: Re: Probleme with Lumion activation
Post by: rohn on July 06, 2012, 08:25:55 am
hi morten!

i have downloaded lumion 2.2 but i want to upgrade it to 2.5.... i just want to know whether lumion 2.5 installer will just upgrade my 2.2 version to 2.5 or it is a complete lumion 2.5 version software consisting of all the material and 3d stuff!? and if it is a complete software then do i need to deactivate my 2.2 version and uninstall it and then will i have to download my 2.5 installer or i can just deactivate my 2.2 and install the 2.5 version? and my 2.2 version will start to serve me as the 2.5 version automatically?

i also see sunlight coming out through the slab of my building i have tweaked the settings of shadows such as offset and other settings but still i dont get the desired output? as displayed on your website.
Title: Re: Probleme with Lumion activation
Post by: Morten on July 06, 2012, 10:38:07 am
i also see sunlight coming out through the slab of my building i have tweaked the settings of shadows such as offset and other settings but still i dont get the desired output? as displayed on your website.
Hi rohn, have you tried this:
http://lumion3d.com/forum/importing/light-coming-through/msg31377/#msg31377 (http://lumion3d.com/forum/importing/light-coming-through/msg31377/#msg31377)
Title: Re: Probleme with Lumion activation
Post by: rohn on July 06, 2012, 05:12:44 pm
this page u provided was started by me. i have already tried doing what ever u told me on that post which i earlier posted on that forum. but still i am having the same problem..... yes i have reduced these problems to some extent but not completely...... |:(
Title: Re: Probleme with Lumion activation
Post by: rohn on July 06, 2012, 05:16:24 pm
please send me a solution regarding 2.5 installer which is mentioned above.
Title: Re: Probleme with Lumion activation
Post by: Morten on July 06, 2012, 05:25:06 pm
i just want to know whether lumion 2.5 installer will just upgrade my 2.2 version to 2.5 or it is a complete lumion 2.5 version software consisting of all the material and 3d stuff!?

2.5 is a complete installation, not an upgrade of your existing 2.2 installation. After installing 2.5 you can continue to use both versions if you want (see below).

i can just deactivate my 2.2 and install the 2.5 version?

Yes, you don't have to uninstall 2.2. Just install 2.5 in a separate folder, and de-activate 2.2 before activating 2.5. And if you want to use 2.2 again, just de-activate 2.5 before starting 2.2.
Title: Re: Probleme with Lumion activation
Post by: Morten on July 06, 2012, 05:26:59 pm
this page u provided was started by me. i have already tried doing what ever u told me on that post which i earlier posted on that forum. but still i am having the same problem.....

The thread we're currently in is about activating lumion.

Please reply to my questions in the thread about light leakage, ideally with a screenshot of the shadow slider settings and the resulting light leakage. It might also help if you include a rendering.
Title: Re: Probleme with Lumion activation
Post by: bedo omar on July 11, 2012, 12:19:01 pm
please i have lumion 2.1 and i can't active it and when i try to log in >>>>nothing happen although user name and password are right please i need help
Title: Re: Probleme with Lumion activation
Post by: bedo omar on July 11, 2012, 12:28:44 pm
please i need he;p fast my graduation project god welling i will do with lumion and i can't save any thing and evry time i start from the beging there is no time i want to active it :'(
Title: Re: Probleme with Lumion activation
Post by: Morten on July 11, 2012, 12:59:58 pm
Hi bedo omar, I assume you're trying to use Lumion FREE 2.1?

If so, please download and install Lumion 2.5 and try to activate it again.

If it still doesn't work, your email address might be too long - simply register a new account with a shorter email address and try again.
Title: Re: Probleme with Lumion activation
Post by: bedo omar on July 11, 2012, 01:08:29 pm
that mean i will start my project again ??? and my second question when i download lumion 2.5 it's activation free or i will buy it and it is easy or not ??       thank you very much
Title: Re: Probleme with Lumion activation
Post by: Morten on July 11, 2012, 01:15:36 pm
If you haven't got a commercial license for Lumion 2.5, just install it and type in your Lumion user name and password to activate it. It will now be activated as Lumion FREE 2.5.

I know it's more work to start on your project again in 2.5, but on a positive note, Lumion 2.5 allows you to pick from a wider range of models in the Model Library, and if you later decide to get an educational or commercial license, you will be able to load any projects you make in Lumion FREE 2.5 without crashes.
Title: Re: Probleme with Lumion activation
Post by: bedo omar on July 11, 2012, 01:19:53 pm
thank you very much my download has been started if i found any problem after downloading i will ask you and i'm sorry for disturbing you >>>>>thank you again
Title: Re: Probleme with Lumion activation
Post by: bedo omar on July 11, 2012, 02:08:32 pm
my last question please <<<<when i added more materials ther ia a message said no memory and closed program i want to know the reason i will die
Title: Re: Probleme with Lumion activation
Post by: Morten on July 11, 2012, 03:41:46 pm
It sounds like your PC hasn't got a suitable graphics card and/or enough memory:
http://lumion3d.com/forum/f-a-q/lumion-2-minimum-hardware-requirements/ (http://lumion3d.com/forum/f-a-q/lumion-2-minimum-hardware-requirements/)

There are some more tips you can try here:
http://lumion3d.com/forum/f-a-q/how-to-reduce-render-times-in-lumion/ (http://lumion3d.com/forum/f-a-q/how-to-reduce-render-times-in-lumion/)
Title: Re: Probleme with Lumion activation
Post by: rohn on November 12, 2012, 02:20:01 pm
i am looking to deactivate my lumion 2.2, as i want to download the 2.5 version of lumion.... but my lumion 2.2 can not be de-activated....!!!  is it necessary to de- activate the previous version of lumion to download the new version??????
Title: Re: Probleme with Lumion activation
Post by: Morten on November 12, 2012, 02:27:06 pm
Hi rohn, I've deactivated your Lumion license remotely. Please install and activate Lumion 2.5.
Title: Probleme with Lumion activation
Post by: deadrita on December 21, 2015, 09:24:20 pm
Hello...i downloaded a free lumion 2.5 but i didn't have any key or licence in my email....and everytime i try to login it says incorrect login....can u please help me???
Title: Re: Probleme with Lumion activation
Post by: peterm on December 21, 2015, 09:58:08 pm
Hi deadrita

That version of Lumion is very (very) old now, and the license server no longer supports it.

For the Demo version (currently v5.3), simply click on the link 'Try' at the top of the forum page.
If you are interested in evaluating Lumion with intention to purchase, then you can also contact your local reseller (http://lumion3d.com/resellers) for the option to receive a 7 day Trial of Lumion Pro version 6.0 (in some countries the Trial is currently v5.7).

Can you please advise of the link to where you got the Free v2.5 so that we can look to removing it.