Lumion Support Center

Support for unlicensed users => Post here if you can't find your License Key => Topic started by: jaimeyemail on May 08, 2012, 10:24:59 pm

Title: Run Lumion3D 2.1 on Mac
Post by: jaimeyemail on May 08, 2012, 10:24:59 pm
Is possible to run Lumion3D on mac with Parallels desktop?
Title: Re: Run Lumion3D 2.1 on Mac
Post by: See3D.be on May 08, 2012, 10:43:30 pm
Yes with parallels its possible, but slow.
Its way better to run with bootcamp
Title: Re: Run Lumion3D 2.1 on Mac
Post by: jaimeyemail on May 09, 2012, 12:07:12 am
Thanks for your answer.
And with bootcamp Lumion3D runs like on Windows?

I'm going to start working in a new Studio and they work just on Mac, and they need to know if L3D could run in a Mac
Title: Re: Run Lumion3D 2.1 on Mac
Post by: Morten on May 09, 2012, 09:30:29 am
And with bootcamp Lumion3D runs like on Windows?

Boot Camp is a utility that splits your harddrive in an OSX and a Windows partition, and lets you boot either OSX or Windows. So yes, if you install Lumion on the Windows partition, it will run perfectly fine - just like on a PC.
Title: Re: Run Lumion3D 2.1 on Mac
Post by: jaimeyemail on May 09, 2012, 10:10:01 am
Thanks :-D
Title: Re: Run Lumion3D 2.1 on Mac
Post by: niagarasc on December 22, 2012, 08:38:14 pm
Hello, i was bought a new macbook pro MD104 i7 2,6 GHZ, ram 8GB, Video Card Nvidia Geforce GT 650 1GB,.. the question is can i use lumion 3D 2.5 perfectly in this MBP? Because i was read the minimum VGA card at least 2 GB to run perfectly,...

thanks
Title: Re: Run Lumion3D 2.1 on Mac
Post by: Morten on January 02, 2013, 01:15:27 pm
Hi niagarasc, there are 2 ways to figure out if your Macbook Pro will work well with Lumion.

1) Check your Passmark score:
http://lumion3d.com/forum/f-a-q/lumion-2-minimum-hardware-requirements/ (http://lumion3d.com/forum/f-a-q/lumion-2-minimum-hardware-requirements/)

2) Install Bootcamp + Windows + Lumion Free 2.5 (Lumion Free 3 has not yet been released).