Lumion Support Center

Support for unlicensed users => Post here if you can't find your License Key => Topic started by: ryste3d on April 27, 2012, 09:57:18 pm

Title: Please help...
Post by: ryste3d on April 27, 2012, 09:57:18 pm
Now I am scared... How do I move my 3d model and all my Lumion contents (trees, cars, people) up. I suddenly need to place a orto photo under my model but there is no space, Lumion terrain shows through and flicker. Better yet, is it possible to turn of Lumion terrain?

Thanks, I hope...
Title: Re: Please help...
Post by: jlnsvfx on April 27, 2012, 10:49:43 pm
Your terrain is coming in below the Lumion terrain - just move it up a little and re-position your trees and cars.
Title: Re: Please help...
Post by: Derekw on April 28, 2012, 03:27:36 am
Hi rysted3d,

If you move your imported model up or down you can use the following steps to move your trees, cars, people etc back into to their correct position using the following steps.

Don't forget to de-select objects at the end.

I hope this helps.
Title: Re: Please help...
Post by: tug on April 28, 2012, 03:28:57 am
hi. ryste3d

take care if you modify lumion terrain under your model, 'cause trees seems to fall down to lumion original terrain. to prevent this, before modify lumion terrain, lock the trees position.
Title: Re: Please help...
Post by: ryste3d on April 28, 2012, 04:52:48 pm
Thank you for all your suggestions. I have tried all but the model was probably too heavy to do this.

Here are the results without the ortho photo.

https://vimeo.com/41233104