Lumion Support Center

Support for unlicensed users => Post here if you can't find your License Key => Topic started by: nj8atall on September 17, 2014, 04:17:05 pm

Title: HELP!! Lumion only works on as 'Background processes', not as 'apps'!!
Post by: nj8atall on September 17, 2014, 04:17:05 pm
Long story short, got 2 graphic cards, Intel 4000 and GeForce GT 650M in my Alienware 14 laptop.
When using Intel 4000, its slow and lagging, so I followed all the instructions to switch it to NVIDIA graphic card.

But when I double click it, it still uses Intel 4000, worked properly but very slow.

And I closed it and open it again with right click -> use high performance NVIDIA graphic processer.

Nothing happened. I opened it again, it says its already running that I can't open '2 Lumions in same time'. Checked Task Manager, its not listed in the 'apps' but rather in the 'Background Processes'.

Plz Help!!! Thanks!!!
Title: Re: HELP!! Lumion only works on as 'Background processes', not as 'apps'!!
Post by: Morten on September 17, 2014, 04:44:39 pm
Hi nj8atall, your GT 650M card unfortunately doesn't meet the minimum requirements for running Lumion.

It only has a Passmark score of 1296 points (http://www.videocardbenchmark.net/gpu.php?gpu=GeForce+GT+650M&id=122), and Lumion requires at least 1500 for simple scenes.

Please also read this thread (http://forum.lumion3d.com/f-a-q/crashdriver-crashblue-screen%27not-the-same%27-error-on-laptop-pcs/) as well as this one (http://forum.lumion3d.com/f-a-q/benchmark-for-laptop-pc%27s-integrated-intel-graphics/).
Title: Re: HELP!! Lumion only works on as 'Background processes', not as 'apps'!!
Post by: nj8atall on September 17, 2014, 04:54:19 pm
Thanks for fast reply! Appreciated!