Lumion Support Center

Support for unlicensed users => Post here if you can't find your License Key => Topic started by: usman87 on February 16, 2012, 07:37:28 am

Title: lumion is not working on sandy bridge
Post by: usman87 on February 16, 2012, 07:37:28 am
hi i have dell inspiron 5110 with 1GB NVIDIA 525M, core i5 2430M & 8GB DDR3 RAM. when i launch lumion2 sp5, it wont work but it shows a message about intel graphics display recovered.

how can i turn on my 525M with lumion  :'(

Note: my GPU 525M is working fine with Vray RT 2.0 in 3ds max
Title: Re: lumion is not working on sandy bridge
Post by: Morten on February 16, 2012, 11:40:42 am
Hi usman87, this laptop uses power-saving Optimus technology, ie, 2 graphics cards: a fast Nvidia 525M card for 3D applications and a slow Intel card for word processing, web browsing etc.

The Nvidia control panel allows you to specify which applications should use the fast 525M card. Here's how to do that:
http://lumion3d.com/forum/index.php?topic=943.msg12748#msg12748 (http://lumion3d.com/forum/index.php?topic=943.msg12748#msg12748)