Lumion Support Center

Support for unlicensed users => Post here if you can't find your License Key => Topic started by: kais Jacob on February 01, 2012, 12:50:04 pm

Title: Is this happened with one ?
Post by: kais Jacob on February 01, 2012, 12:50:04 pm
Hi All
I put one type of car in my project & I found a scale of that car has differed from the standard.
Then I Repeated the process for the same car , I found Car came true .
Also happened to me once before with characters .
Is this happened with one ?
Is the reason because heated device after computer strain after many hours with the Lumion  ??
This case is not good to the beginner if happened , be not paying attention.

Title: Re: Is this happened with one ?
Post by: Morten on February 01, 2012, 01:21:21 pm
Hmm, I can't reproduce this.

And you were not pressing the (Z) key while you were placing the object?

Excerpt from the Tips, Tricks and Shortcuts thread:
http://lumion3d.com/forum/index.php?topic=2759.0 (http://lumion3d.com/forum/index.php?topic=2759.0)

Place object mode -> (Z) + Left-click: Place a new object with +/-0 to 50% random scale.

Title: Re: Is this happened with one ?
Post by: kais Jacob on February 01, 2012, 02:05:43 pm
Merci beaucoup Morten
Every think is ok 
But now how can I control on scale after using Z
in this fig. I used (Z) + Left-click ----------I not used  scale
Title: Re: Is this happened with one ?
Post by: Morten on February 01, 2012, 03:08:44 pm
This is explained in the Tips, Tricks and Shortcuts thread for Lumion 1:
http://lumion3d.com/forum/index.php?topic=638.0 (http://lumion3d.com/forum/index.php?topic=638.0)

Search for "scale".