Lumion Support Center

Support for unlicensed users => Post here if you can't find your License Key => Topic started by: Aliki_N on January 11, 2012, 05:58:10 pm

Title: [Resolved] Help opening Lumion 1 projects with Lumion 2
Post by: Aliki_N on January 11, 2012, 05:58:10 pm
Hi All,

1. I copied my lumion 1 file from the scenes directory of Lumion 1 into the scenes directory of
    lumion 2. All my custom objects have turned into red Question Marks.

2. How do I access my previously created custom objects?

Thanks in advance.

Alickn
Title: Re: HELP OPENING LUMION 1 PROJECTS WITH LUMION 2
Post by: Morten on January 11, 2012, 06:19:44 pm
Hi Alickn, just double-checking but did you copy both the Scene and Library files?

Ie:

Documents/Lumion/Scenes -> Documents/Lumion 2/Scenes
Documents/Lumion/Library -> Documents/Lumion 2/Library
Title: Re: HELP OPENING LUMION 1 PROJECTS WITH LUMION 2
Post by: Aliki_N on January 11, 2012, 07:31:55 pm
Got it right now. Thanks!
Title: Re: [Resolved] Help opening Lumion 1 projects with Lumion 2
Post by: Morten on January 11, 2012, 07:41:51 pm
Good to hear that.
Title: Re: [Resolved] Help opening Lumion 1 projects with Lumion 2
Post by: RAD on January 12, 2012, 12:11:59 am
Like how you changed the title to [Resolved]
Title: Where are the Lumion files located, how do I browse them?
Post by: JuanCa on March 16, 2012, 08:37:21 pm
When in the main opening screen I see 9 choices to open projects, how do we click to browse for more Lumion files and where are they typically saved?

Title: Re: Where are the Lumion files located, how do I browse them?
Post by: Morten on March 19, 2012, 11:34:26 am
where are they typically saved?
Hi JuanCa, check out the Tips, Tricks and Shortcuts thread (search for "Where are my Lumion projects and imported models saved?"):
http://lumion3d.com/forum/index.php?topic=2759.0 (http://lumion3d.com/forum/index.php?topic=2759.0)

how do we click to browse for more Lumion files?
There are more demo scenes in the Examples tab next to the New tab. Once you have saved a few of your own scenes, you can load those scenes by clicking on the Load tab: