Lumion Support Center

Support for unlicensed users => Post here if you can't find your License Key => Topic started by: RAD on January 09, 2012, 07:27:05 am

Title: Can Lumion 1 basic/ultimate upload scene to Lumion 2 Free?
Post by: RAD on January 09, 2012, 07:27:05 am
 :-X
curious
Title: Re: Can Lumion 1 basic/ultimate upload scene to Lumion 2 Free?
Post by: jrothwell on January 10, 2012, 07:49:59 pm
I've been trying to import from Ulitmate 1 to Ultimate 2 with no luck...  Any suggestions?
Title: Re: Can Lumion 1 basic/ultimate upload scene to Lumion 2 Free?
Post by: Morten on January 11, 2012, 10:26:18 am
I've been trying to import from Ulitmate 1 to Ultimate 2 with no luck...  Any suggestions?
Loading a Lumion 1 Ultimate scene in Lumion 2 Ultimate should not be a problem.

I assume you have copied all the files from Documents/Lumion/Scenes & Library to Documents/Lumion 2/Scenes & Library.

What happens when you try to load the scene?

If Lumion exits to the desktop when you try to load the scene, it's either because:

1) You are inadvertently trying to load a scene created with Lumion 1 Free (however you're saying that this is not the case).

2) Thumbnail files for one or more of the objects have become corrupted. We don't yet know why this happens, but fortunately it's a very rare occurrence (I have 2 user reports on file). Here's what to do if that's the case:
http://lumion3d.com/forum/index.php?topic=2782.msg17319#msg17319 (http://lumion3d.com/forum/index.php?topic=2782.msg17319#msg17319)

If it fails to load for other reasons, please let us know what happens when you try to load it.
Title: Re: Can Lumion 1 basic/ultimate upload scene to Lumion 2 Free?
Post by: Morten on January 11, 2012, 10:55:40 am
Can Lumion 1 basic/ultimate upload scene to Lumion 2 Free?

I guess we'll have to see when Lumion 2 Free is released :)