Lumion Support Center

Support for unlicensed users => Post here if you can't find your License Key => Topic started by: zizo999 on June 27, 2014, 09:26:27 am

Title: Scatter Trees
Post by: zizo999 on June 27, 2014, 09:26:27 am
hi all

i have a small question, i recently start using Lumion for my 3d visualization architect and i 'm satisfied with the result.
but i have an inquiry about something.
there is a way to scatter or to put multiple trees on the same layer imported from Autocad by 1 click ?

for ex:
i use autocad 3D to model my scene and iam working on a huge site scale, i have a layer on autocad named trees which is the layer that the trees goes, there is anyway to scatter trees on that layer by selecting it and not putting the tree 1 by 1 ?

and cant find any answer on gogole
thank you in advance
Title: Re: Scatter Trees
Post by: peterm on June 27, 2014, 11:29:07 am
Sorry but no.  There's no scatter type tools in Lumion.

You can use multiple copy, see LUMION 4: Tips, Tricks and Shortcuts (http://forum.lumion3d.com/f-a-q/lumion-4-tips-tricks-and-shortcuts/).  This works with Lumion terrains, or if the 'tree' layer you have in AutoCad is flat and you could raise the Lumion terrain to the same height as the area you make in the trees layer.

Positioning is associated to the Lumion terrain.  If the layer is too far away from the terrain then all but the first of the copies will pass through the layer.  This is a known current limitation.

ps:  I know it's not the same, but it's real quick to drop plants in to the scene :)