Lumion Support Center

Support for Trial versions of Lumion => Click here if you are using 'Lumion Trial' => Topic started by: shafar on May 29, 2017, 06:37:30 pm

Title: [Resolved] copy camera
Post by: shafar on May 29, 2017, 06:37:30 pm
Good Day,

I have two lumion files. same model but they have different material and camera for movie.
If i now want to import these cameras from one file to other how can i do that without changing the material in the scene?

Best Regards
Title: Re: copy camera
Post by: Morten on May 29, 2017, 07:01:20 pm
Hi Shaheen, it's more efficient to use two different versions of your model in a single Lumion scene (and then show/hide the 2 model versions in your clips/photos) than to work on two separate scenes.

Before we show you how to do that, can you confirm whether you're still using Lumion 7.3 Trial?
Title: Re: copy camera
Post by: shafar on May 30, 2017, 07:29:00 pm
no i am not
Title: Re: copy camera
Post by: Morten on May 30, 2017, 08:05:06 pm
Which version are you using then? (This is displayed on the Settings screen in Lumion)
Title: Re: copy camera
Post by: shafar on May 30, 2017, 08:38:31 pm
i am planning to buy lumion. Right now not using any version.
i installed trial version twice (downloaded from two different region).
Title: Re: copy camera
Post by: shafar on May 30, 2017, 08:44:53 pm
this was a general question to know if lumion can import movie clip/camera during scene import or merge...
Title: Re: copy camera
Post by: peterm on May 30, 2017, 11:59:32 pm
Hi shafar

OK.  No that is not possible.  Including the option of camera paths for merging has been suggested by some of our members, as has saving camera paths to file.

So, as the Merge is not available for camera paths, the solution is to use the Scene that has the cameras as a "base" Scene, remove all objects not needed.  Save it under a new Scene name (Save Scene Tab).  Then for Lumion Pro, use the Merge for Imported Models, objects and lights to this new Scene.  You should now have a Scene with the required camera paths, and all other objects.  But also, all Effects for the cameras as well.

Note, any Imported Model can be used in any Scene.  Materials belong to the Imported Model, so are not Scene related.  So, another (similar) option is to simply remove the Imported Model from the Scene you want to use the cameras, and Place the other Imported Model in the Scene. 

Of course a user can go a step further, and as Morten mentioned, just use the one Scene, with multiple Clip Sets for different camera views of different Imported Model variations.  But, in your case as you have already the two separate camera Scenes, that's not an option, but the one mentioned earlier, is.