Lumion Support Center

Support for unlicensed users => Post here if you can't find your License Key => Topic started by: s133zy on March 25, 2014, 02:02:19 pm

Title: Bringing populate (3ds max 2014 feature) to Lumion?
Post by: s133zy on March 25, 2014, 02:02:19 pm
I was wondering if anyone had experience with exporting the populate generated models from max to lumion.

I have been able to isolate a single person by putting a edit mesh to save the model, and a point cache to save the animation.

My model is so far a editable mesh, with a edit poly stack and a point cache on top. Exporting the model to an fbx saves the movement animation(Walking speed, angles), just not the character animation (Arms/legs)

Any ideas if it is possible?
Title: Re: Bringing populate (3ds max 2014 feature) to Lumion?
Post by: Morten on March 25, 2014, 03:10:46 pm
Hi s133zy, sorry to disappoint you but it is only possible to import move/rotate/scale animations in Lumion.

Please see this FAQ (http://lumion3d.com/faq/#animatedcharacters).
Title: Re: Bringing populate (3ds max 2014 feature) to Lumion?
Post by: s133zy on March 26, 2014, 09:23:58 am
Alright, thanks for the quick answer!