Lumion Support Center

Support for unlicensed users => Post here if you can't find your License Key => Topic started by: moukhlissayoub on March 05, 2014, 02:37:58 am

Title: Using a Laptop
Post by: moukhlissayoub on March 05, 2014, 02:37:58 am
Hello .... I really need lumion to finish my project that's why i bought laptop for it but when i run it i found a problem ( not the same ! ) configuration  my laptop is iintel core i5 2.50 4 ram and otal available Graphics memory is 1696  :-\ i hope to hear good new
Title: Using a Laptop
Post by: moukhlissayoub on March 05, 2014, 02:42:21 am
Hello .... I really need lumion to finish my project that's why i bought laptop for it but when i run it i found a problem ( not the same ! ) configuration  my laptop is iintel core i5 2.50 4 ram and total available Graphics memory is 1696 intel hd 4000 :-\ i hope to hear good new
Title: Re: Using a Laptop
Post by: peterm on March 05, 2014, 06:43:55 am
Please refer further:

Laptop Issue - Assigning Lumion to GPU:
Laptop PC's - Integrated Intel Graphics: (http://lumion3d.com/forum/f-a-q/laptop-pc's-integrated-intel-graphics/)

and:
Please check which GPU is being used for Lumion.  Details in this topic: Crash/Driver crash/Blue screen/"Not the same" error on laptop PCs (http://lumion3d.com/forum/f-a-q/crashdriver-crashblue-screen-on-laptops/).

How to Set Optimus for Laptops:
See: How to Set Optimus for Laptops in topic problem with lumion (http://lumion3d.com/forum/general-discussion/problem-with-lumion/msg12748/#msg12748).

also:
1.  LUMION 4: Minimum hardware requirements (http://lumion3d.com/forum/f-a-q/lumion-2-minimum-hardware-requirements/)

2.  Lumion Web Site: Specifications (http://lumion3d.com/specs/)

3.  Passmark: Videocard Benchmarks (http://www.videocardbenchmark.net/high_end_gpus.html)


Which version of Lumion are you using?
Title: Re: Using a Laptop
Post by: RAD on March 05, 2014, 02:23:40 pm
Cheers moukhlissayoub,
+1 / Thumbs up Rep from me.
Thank you for stopping by the forum.
 :)   :)   :)