Lumion Support Center

Support for unlicensed users => Post here if you can't find your License Key => Topic started by: wolde on February 11, 2014, 05:57:44 pm

Title: "Lumion.exe has stopped working"
Post by: wolde on February 11, 2014, 05:57:44 pm
Hi
I need assistance, when I open the program Lumion 3.2 I get an error message "Lumion.exe has stopped working", A problem caused the program to stop working correctly. Windows will close the program and notify you if a solution is available."
Can someone help me Plese'

Wolde
Title: Re: "Lumion.exe has stopped working"
Post by: Morten on February 11, 2014, 06:40:21 pm
Hi Wolde, is this Lumion Free 3.2.1?
Title: Re: "Lumion.exe has stopped working"
Post by: wolde on February 11, 2014, 06:42:17 pm
yes it is, I wanted to try it out before buying.
Title: Re: "Lumion.exe has stopped working"
Post by: Morten on February 11, 2014, 06:48:54 pm
And you already double-checked whether your PC meets the minimum hardware requirements (http://lumion3d.com/forum/f-a-q/lumion-2-minimum-hardware-requirements/)?
Title: Re: "Lumion.exe has stopped working"
Post by: wolde on February 11, 2014, 06:57:08 pm
I have 2.4GHz Processor, 6GB and a 64-bit Operating system, I think that's the requirements I saw needed
Title: Re: "Lumion.exe has stopped working"
Post by: wolde on February 11, 2014, 07:04:16 pm
My Video Card is an Intel(R) HD Graphics 4000
Title: Re: "Lumion.exe has stopped working"
Post by: peterm on February 12, 2014, 12:20:31 am
Your specs with 6GB (RAM?) sound minimal, however the key thing is the HD Grpahics 4000.  Lumion will not run on the Intel integrated graphics.  If you have a laptop you need a dedicated GPU, and to set the GPU to be used when running Lumion.

Also, please note minimum requirements in relation to scene complexity (refer below 1).

Laptop Issue - Assigning Lumion to GPU:
Laptop PC's - Integrated Intel Graphics: (http://lumion3d.com/forum/f-a-q/laptop-pc's-integrated-intel-graphics/)

and:
Please check which GPU is being used for Lumion.  Details in this topic: Crash/Driver crash/Blue screen/"Not the same" error on laptop PCs (http://lumion3d.com/forum/f-a-q/crashdriver-crashblue-screen-on-laptops/).

How to Set Optimus for Laptops:
See: How to Set Optimus for Laptops in topic problem with lumion (http://lumion3d.com/forum/general-discussion/problem-with-lumion/msg12748/#msg12748).


Refer further:
1.  LUMION 4: Minimum hardware requirements (http://lumion3d.com/forum/f-a-q/lumion-2-minimum-hardware-requirements/)

2.  Lumion Web Site: Specifications (http://lumion3d.com/specs/)

3.  Passmark: Videocard Benchmarks (http://www.videocardbenchmark.net/high_end_gpus.html)