Lumion Support Center

Support for unlicensed users => Post here if you can't find your License Key => Topic started by: aobede on December 22, 2013, 05:37:01 pm

Title: HI (adding to the library)
Post by: aobede on December 22, 2013, 05:37:01 pm
Hi
I have Q plz ..How can I add a new library to  Lumion ? :-\

I mean how can I make a new folder in (import library) in lumion ?

edit: peterm - added a sentence from removed topic
Title: Re: HI
Post by: peterm on December 22, 2013, 11:01:32 pm
The Lumion Library Objects are a fixed resource, so that library is not added to.

If you want to include other models (for example your own cars), then you import those as you would a building, and it gets added to your Imported Objects Library.  

You can organise the library by organising the folders in Windows Explorer.  When models are first imported they get saved to the \Library sub-folder.  Make sub-folders and move the imported object files (see LUMION 3: Tips, Tricks and Shortcuts (http://lumion3d.com/forum/f-a-q/lumion-3-tips-tricks-and-shortcuts-7526/) ) to those folders (close Lumion first, then open to refresh the library list).  

ps: have removed your duplicate question in other topic, this board is the suitable place for a such a question
Title: Re: HI (adding to the library)
Post by: aobede on December 25, 2013, 04:14:49 pm
thanks....... ;)