Lumion Support Center

Support for unlicensed users => Post here if you can't find your License Key => Topic started by: acastler on May 18, 2011, 01:13:16 pm

Title: Problem with sky black
Post by: acastler on May 18, 2011, 01:13:16 pm
I have tried to export a movie, with all settings and always looks like some parts in black, tried in jpg sequence, changing de area, sun, sky, all, only happens in exporting the movie.. can u help me guys?

(http://i18.photobucket.com/albums/b106/bunburyx/fachi000000.jpg)
Title: Re: Problem with sky black
Post by: Brian Hengelsberg on May 18, 2011, 01:26:16 pm
Make sure your slider at the top of your movie mode for "exposure" has not been altered (see image below).  I have inadvertently moved it around and it totally messed with my animation.
Title: Re: Problem with sky black
Post by: acastler on May 18, 2011, 01:42:43 pm
I check that already and i have the same exposure as you  |:(, i have an ATI Mobility Radeon HD 4650 , i dont think is because of the card or no?

Make sure your slider at the top of your movie mode for "exposure" has not been altered (see image below).  I have inadvertently moved it around and it totally messed with my animation.

Title: Re: Problem with sky black
Post by: acastler on May 18, 2011, 01:54:38 pm
Problem I THINK is fixed, i download the upgrade of the videocard driver and now is working pretty clean :D
Title: Re: Problem with sky black
Post by: Brian Hengelsberg on May 18, 2011, 02:00:43 pm
All in the "Weather" tool, Try: 1.) Turn "Contrast Down" 2.) Boost "Sky Brightness" up 3.) Turn "Sun Brightness" down a little bit. Let me know if this helps.

Edit: glad to see the video card driver might have helped the issue.

Title: Re: Problem with sky black
Post by: cpercer on May 23, 2011, 01:07:46 am
This is a graphics card/memory issue.  Whenever the sky is black the movies come out as a green screen the length of the movie (no images).

I just skip trying to export mp4s and export bitmaps, they are larger than jpegs, but export faster and are of a higher quality.
Title: Re: Problem with sky black
Post by: Gilson Antunes on May 23, 2011, 03:19:04 pm
Every time we had trouble with the sky black and green screen was due to lack of graphics card memory. The solution was to reduce the size large textures .
Title: Re: Problem with sky black
Post by: cpercer on May 23, 2011, 04:12:45 pm
I was always using the Lumion materials when I experienced my problems, but with a very high polygon count
Title: Re: Problem with sky black
Post by: Gilson Antunes on May 23, 2011, 05:03:41 pm
In some work I was operating at the boundary between the black sky and number of vegetation polygons Lumion and imported. Currently use a GTX465 with 1GB card. I want to buy a GTX590 to remove that limitation.
Title: Re: Problem with sky black
Post by: Aaron on May 23, 2011, 06:24:58 pm
You do know that a GTX 590 will only give you an extra 500mb to play with?
If you want a GPU with maximum instances/textureload/capacity then go for a GTX580 3GB.
Title: Re: Problem with sky black
Post by: Gilson Antunes on May 23, 2011, 07:27:19 pm

Hello Aaron, I did not know. Thanks for the tip.
Then I will go for the gtx580 3Gb.