Lumion Support Center

Support for unlicensed users => Post here if you can't find your License Key => Topic started by: LeoHentschke on September 28, 2013, 08:50:50 am

Title: About shadows
Post by: LeoHentschke on September 28, 2013, 08:50:50 am
greetings everyone, i am having a problem with a shadow that is getting blurred in the depth of the terrain. I already tried changing the range in the shadow effect, but its still getting like this:
(http://img69.imageshack.us/img69/5/ys4v.jpg)

If anyone have any suggestion, please help me. Thank you !
Title: Re: About shadows
Post by: Gilson Antunes on September 28, 2013, 07:01:13 pm
What version are you using?
Title: Re: About shadows
Post by: Nico RVArq.com on September 28, 2013, 10:14:30 pm
Eh Gilson, doing some Peter's work  :D :D :D
Title: Re: About shadows
Post by: Gilson Antunes on September 28, 2013, 10:27:58 pm
Eh Gilson, doing some Peter's work  :D :D :D

 :D :D
Title: Re: About shadows
Post by: peterm on September 29, 2013, 02:22:45 am
Eh Gilson, doing some Peter's work  :D :D :D

:D :D


 :D  :D


But seriously, hey it's the weekend, I gotta put my feet up sometime  :-D

I give Gilson +2 and Nico -23  :-D  :+
Title: Re: About shadows
Post by: peterm on September 29, 2013, 02:35:10 am
Hi LeoHentschke

Welcome to the Lumion forum.

So anyway, what version are you using?

Shadows are generated in real-time as shadowmaps.  Those maps are displayed in Build Mode which is the mode you have taken a screencapture from.

If you have used the Shadow Effect and changed the shadow properties you need to see the scene with that effect applied, so click on the Build with Effects button in Photo Mode or Video Mode.

Going directly from either mode to Build Mode (and not through BWE) does not show the effects, but only the Build Mode default settings.  Those settings are determined based on the need for real-time performance.

Title: Re: About shadows
Post by: LeoHentschke on September 29, 2013, 07:53:48 am
im using the 3.0.1 version. i already removed the effect and still the shadow is not OK. When i change the range settings, i see some changes, but i cant make it fit right.
Title: Re: About shadows
Post by: peterm on September 29, 2013, 09:44:26 am
I give Gilson another +2, and Nico all yours back as well, with a +1, nah, make it +3 :-D
Title: Re: About shadows
Post by: peterm on September 29, 2013, 09:49:54 am
Hi LeoHentschke

Please see my PM to you.


By the way, shadows work fine in Lumion.   ;)
Title: Re: About shadows
Post by: Gilson Antunes on September 29, 2013, 03:14:25 pm
I was just trying to anticipate the solution. Believed that this was linked to version. :)
Title: Re: About shadows
Post by: peterm on September 30, 2013, 10:00:11 am
stucki

Moved your post to new topic (http://lumion3d.com/forum/general-discussion/shadow-resolutions/) in Wishlists.
Title: Re: About shadows
Post by: stucki on September 30, 2013, 11:07:24 am
stucki

Moved your post to new topic (http://lumion3d.com/forum/general-discussion/shadow-resolutions/) in Wishlists.

thanks  ;)