Lumion Support Center

Support for unlicensed users => Post here if you can't find your License Key => Topic started by: jasim on September 16, 2013, 12:59:00 pm

Title: smooth film
Post by: jasim on September 16, 2013, 12:59:00 pm
Dear sirs
i make clip in lumion 3d v3 but The film clip and not a continuous smooth
please whate is the Common for choose suitable value for (FPS & Quality
 & Resolution ) to get smooth film  in lumion v3 ?
for laptop with the specifications of mediume acceptable
Thnks
Title: Re: smooth film
Post by: peterm on September 17, 2013, 01:40:21 am
Hi jasim

Editor Quality and Resolution affect the FPS, and not the rendering of any clips when making a video.

If the laptop is only medium and the scene has enough content where you notice a drop in FPS, then reducing the values of the Editor Quality and Resolution will help to bring some of the FPS back up a bit.

How are you making the clip and which product and version of v3 are you using?
Title: Re: smooth film
Post by: jasim on September 17, 2013, 04:24:41 pm
dear sir,
thank you for your reply but can you more clear by picture or number
thax

Hi jasim

Editor Quality and Resolution affect the FPS, and not the rendering of any clips when making a video.

If the laptop is only medium and the scene has enough content where you notice a drop in FPS, then reducing the values of the Editor Quality and Resolution will help to bring some of the FPS back up a bit.

How are you making the clip and which product and version of v3 are you using?
Title: Re: smooth film
Post by: peterm on September 18, 2013, 01:31:28 am
Ah, I think you want to know about Movie Editor settings for output to video, is that right?  Such as what resolution (720p or other) and what frame rate to choose etc?

It would help if you let us know
which product and version of v3 are you using?

Title: Re: smooth film
Post by: jasim on September 18, 2013, 12:38:21 pm
dear sir
lumion3d v3
thx
Title: Re: smooth film
Post by: peterm on September 18, 2013, 12:58:47 pm
Hi

It's sort of important as to which  of the three Lumion products (excluding Educational versions), and the version number (you see that in top windows menu bar) to know this  ;), so if you could be more specific that would help.   :)