Lumion Support Center

Support for unlicensed users => Post here if you can't find your License Key => Topic started by: ivancyr on September 24, 2015, 07:06:09 pm

Title: Render Spherical Image
Post by: ivancyr on September 24, 2015, 07:06:09 pm
Quick question if you don't mind.

Can Lumion 5.7 Pro render a single spherical image at a pixel quality of 4000x2000 or better?

I'm looking to create an integrated panotour using the images.

Similar to this:

http://www.inteck3d.com/tour/HeritageHomesAspens/

Thank you.

Ivan Cyr
Title: Re: Render Spherical Image
Post by: Morten on September 24, 2015, 07:59:16 pm
Hi Ivan Cyr, no - Lumion Pro 5.7.2 can't render a single spherical image.

When using the MyLumion function, Lumion renders 6 sides of a cube which are then uploaded to the mylumion.com and displayed as a 360 degree image.

There's more information and some examples here (http://mylumion.com/).
Title: Re: Render Spherical Image
Post by: ivancyr on September 24, 2015, 08:11:03 pm
Mmmm....that's what I was afraid of.  I noticed that capability of MyLumion.  By any chance, can one obtain a single high quality spherical picture from that service to manipulate at one's will afterward?
Title: Re: Render Spherical Image
Post by: Morten on September 24, 2015, 08:13:38 pm
No, unfortunately not.
Title: Re: Render Spherical Image
Post by: ivancyr on September 24, 2015, 11:03:36 pm
That is indeed unfortunate.  That function would be a definite asset to my work.  Thanks for your time to respond to my query.  Have a great day.

Ivan
Title: Re: Render Spherical Image
Post by: Morten on September 24, 2015, 11:20:47 pm
You too, Ivan :)
Title: Re: Render Spherical Image
Post by: mikedbennett on November 10, 2015, 05:09:17 pm
Is it possible to get the 6 Cube images? I'm trying to create VR panoramas for my Oculus headset, nad it would be a shame to waste all the work I've done in Lumion and have to recreate it all in another program.
Title: Re: Render Spherical Image
Post by: Morten on November 10, 2015, 05:28:08 pm
Hi mikedbennett, sorry but it's unfortunately not possible to render 6 Cube images for use in your Oculus panoramas.

(By the way, please click here (http://forum.lumion3d.com/index.php?topic=89381.0) and follow step 2, 3 and 4 to register your license. This gives you access to the full forum for Commercial Users which is currently hidden from you)