Lumion Support Center

Support for unlicensed users => Post here if you can't find your License Key => Topic started by: soloarchitect on August 05, 2013, 06:44:16 pm

Title: License not Releasing
Post by: soloarchitect on August 05, 2013, 06:44:16 pm
I installed Lumion on a laptop that seems to be not working thus Lumion crashes when it does its benchmark test.  Now the license is being held by that laptop so I cannot use Lumion on another computer.

I need to use Lumion today for a deadline.  How do I get the license released from the laptop when I can't get Lumion to run on the laptop??

Help!!!
Title: Re: License not Releasing
Post by: soloarchitect on August 05, 2013, 06:53:32 pm
Is there a way to deactivate license and then immediatly re-activate license.
Title: Re: License not Releasing
Post by: soloarchitect on August 05, 2013, 06:56:29 pm
It just released it!!!

But for the future if this happens again... what would I do?
Title: Re: License not Releasing
Post by: peterm on August 06, 2013, 01:39:35 am
Hi soloarchitect

The Benchmark can be cancelled by the Esc key.  This would take Lumion past the test scene and to the low level Home screen (most times  ;), depending on core reasons why it will not run on the PC).

Once at that point, Lumion could be closed down normally and thus correctly de-activate the license.

In some other cases (so long as Lumion can run), if the license is not released, then you should be able to restart lumion then quit it to release the license.

In all other cases, please request a reset in a post to the forum, and provide some details as in this post Release or Reset of License Requests (http://lumion3d.com/forum/license-and-installation-issues/release-or-reset-of-license-requests/).  We will try and meet that request asap.
Title: Re: License not Releasing
Post by: soloarchitect on August 06, 2013, 01:45:02 am
Thank you so much for the response.  Greatly appreciated!
Title: Re: License not Releasing
Post by: peterm on August 06, 2013, 02:17:50 am
BTW; did you do anything such as mentioned so that it released?

Also, can you enter your license details to your account please (and option to include user icon) (see Account link 2nd level top menu above forum).

TIP: If you are working for a company, you can use 1 license key for multiple staff members, as a way to get full access to the forum.  You get access to the Commercial Users Forum section, and we aim to provide faster support to users in that section.

All that you need to do is to ask the person who manages the license keys at your company to go to your Account settings and enter one of the license keys. You will then have full access to the forum.
Title: Re: License not Releasing
Post by: Circuit on December 07, 2013, 11:50:38 pm
My laptop which I was using Lumion on has stopped charging. Now I am unable to release the License in order to work on my other PC. What should I can?


HELP PLEASE
Title: Re: License not Releasing
Post by: peterm on December 08, 2013, 12:15:25 am
Hi

I am not able to view Lumion v1 user db so cannot do the reset from here.

Have forwarded your request to the office.  Office staff monitor things for emergencies, but may not be available to attend to, until Monday.

ps: have removed your duplicate first post.
Title: Re: License not Releasing
Post by: Arthur on December 08, 2013, 11:16:38 am
Ok. Reset.
Title: Re: License not Releasing
Post by: overdunn on October 22, 2015, 02:17:49 am
I need my license released as well- Please advise on how to do this- One of the 2 computers I use it on has it locked
Title: Re: License not Releasing
Post by: peterm on October 22, 2015, 03:21:41 am
Hi overdunn

I have replied in your new topic: License reset (http://forum.lumion3d.com/index.php?topic=110321.0)

Here's the HOW TO REQUEST A LICENSE RESET (http://forum.lumion3d.com/index.php?topic=10523.0).