This forum is now closed.
Please join us at the new Lumion Community forum.
Lumion Community
Use your email address and password from the old forum to log in if your account was created before Feb 20 2020.
Otherwise, you will need to create a new Lumion Account at the new forum.

Author Topic: why crash ??  (Read 4946 times)

tonno

    Reputation: 0
why crash ??
« on: December 01, 2010, 04:52:01 pm »
December 01, 2010, 04:52:01 pm
sorry but i installed the demo version and anytime i start the program and load a scene is crashing....haw can i solve this ??

i have windows 32 bit and an nvidia quadro fx 3500 is that the problem ???

 

thanks for the answer !!!

Ferry

    Reputation: 0
why crash ??
« Reply #1 on: December 01, 2010, 04:55:38 pm »
December 01, 2010, 04:55:38 pm
We have seen very little crashes and all crashes that we did see where because of old drivers. Did you try updating your graphics card drivers from the nvidia website?

 

If that doesn't solve it does your graphics card have at least 512 mb of memory? Since that is the minimum to start Lumion with and more is recommended.

 

Most 3d cards from recent years have 1 gb of memory.

 

I read some fx 3500 have 256 mb of memory if yours also has 256 mb then that for sure might be the problem.

 

I hope this helps.

See3D.be

    Reputation: 16
why crash ??
« Reply #2 on: December 01, 2010, 05:18:13 pm »
December 01, 2010, 05:18:13 pm
Lumion will probably not crash, if you use the editor and the output on 2 stars quality.

On my GF 8800gtx with 512mb, i can use the editor in 44 stars, but using output in 4* it will crash ion HD movie output for sure, saving lowest resolution photos should be possible
Lumion, Quest3D and SketchUp reseller, training and support.

pixvertex.de

    Reputation: 2
why crash ??
« Reply #3 on: December 01, 2010, 05:53:16 pm »
December 01, 2010, 05:53:16 pm
Indeed the ram of your gpu is the key.

 

On my laptop 330m 1gb i can render a HD film. But not with AA 3 stars. then the driver resets itself (258.96)

Also Print version of a picture chrashes too.

Ferry

    Reputation: 0
why crash ??
« Reply #4 on: December 01, 2010, 05:58:14 pm »
December 01, 2010, 05:58:14 pm
There is a low memory mode in the settings menu. It will devide the screenshots in smaller parts. Please try if that works.

pixvertex.de

    Reputation: 2
why crash ??
« Reply #5 on: December 01, 2010, 06:30:33 pm »
December 01, 2010, 06:30:33 pm
Print works. Poster seams also to work.

 

btw. quite hard to find the setting ;) Perhaps some text or a new icon could help.