Author Topic: Undo option in 2.5  (Read 2222 times)

st_george

    Reputation: 2
Undo option in 2.5
« on: September 20, 2012, 01:34:46 am »
September 20, 2012, 01:34:46 am
I was editing the landscape. I did not like it. So I wanted to reverse it back. But I noticed that only one step undo can be done. I though that by closing the Lumion, and not overwriting the current version in the "Save scene" menu, I will get all my landscape changes back.

But on my surprise, all changes I made were saved !!!
Even though I did not save them from the "Save scene".

This is terrible !

Re: Undo option in 2.5
« Reply #1 on: September 20, 2012, 10:59:11 am »
September 20, 2012, 10:59:11 am
I though that by closing the Lumion, and not overwriting the current version in the "Save scene" menu, I will get all my landscape changes back.

But on my surprise, all changes I made were saved !!!
Even though I did not save them from the "Save scene".

Hi st_george, thanks for your bug report.

I assume you're using Lumion 2.5, so I have tested the procedure you described above in this version but have been unable to reproduce the problem you're reporting.

In Lumion, scene files are only ever saved in 4 situations (if we disregard full scene exports in Lumion Pro):

1) Save scene: You save it manually via the Save Scene function in the Home menu.
2) QuickSave: You press F5 to save a file called QuickSave
3) AutoSave: You load a new scene and the old scene is automatically saved as AutoSave.
4) AutoSaveOnQuit: You exit Lumion and the scene is automatically saved as AutoSaveOnQuit.

Are you sure that you didn't accidentally spot the scene thumbnail of an AutoSave or AutoSaveOnQuit instead of the older saved scene without the landscape changes?

If you are sure, I'd be grateful if you could try to reproduce it again, and write down the exact steps that led to the problem.
IMPORTANT: Please do not send private messages and emails to members of staff - unless we specifically ask you to send us sensitive information, for example License Keys.

Zdenek Fajfrlik

    Reputation: 26
Re: Undo option in 2.5
« Reply #2 on: September 20, 2012, 12:21:46 pm »
September 20, 2012, 12:21:46 pm
I was editing the landscape. I did not like it. So I wanted to reverse it back. But I noticed that only one step undo can be done. I though that by closing the Lumion, and not overwriting the current version in the "Save scene" menu, I will get all my landscape changes back.

But on my surprise, all changes I made were saved !!!
Even though I did not save them from the "Save scene".

This is terrible !

hi,
a tip: i learned to use f5 from time to time to save a qucishot of the work and move it to a special folder ( i have a batch system for that moving every quicksave file automatically), but it is simple to save those file manually , too, so even a crash in the directory system or any other problem gives you a chance to go back step by step. it aleeady once saved my life......

anyway, a ordinary undo-system is a MUST for the future and also a SAVE UNDER like in sketchup, without leaving the actual file, would be nice....

regards stan

Re: Undo option in 2.5
« Reply #3 on: September 20, 2012, 02:09:59 pm »
September 20, 2012, 02:09:59 pm
anyway, a ordinary undo-system is a MUST for the future and also a SAVE UNDER like in sketchup, without leaving the actual file, would be nice....

(Hi stan, please make these requests in the Wishlist section to make sure they don't drown in the General Dicussion area)
IMPORTANT: Please do not send private messages and emails to members of staff - unless we specifically ask you to send us sensitive information, for example License Keys.