July 20, 2012, 10:31:39 am
this is very important:
when you save the whole scene, all the models and "definition files" are saved within this "backup".
now, when you RELOAD such a backup,
does lumion OVERWRITE the actuall files in the documents/subfolders?
how does this procedure work exactly?
if the files have to be saved in this one and only place, a sort of PROJECT-LIST would help to keep order in the system, since now all the projects are simply shown in a chronological order, which is not so clear after some time....
also the quick-save-files and autosave-files SHOULD be named additionaly (user-option) by the project name.
at the moment changig a project automaticly overwrites (when using F5) the quicksave-file of the project closed before, doesn't it?
by the way, with the help of 2 simple freeware progs a realized an automatic backup function, which
step 1: copies the quick-save file to a special order, whenever it's updated and overwritig it there (time-stamp-controlled)
step 2: moving the copied file to a backup-order (keeping all copies as long, as you like), naming it additionally by date & time...
work perfect and no crash can kill my project anymore, since i simply save F5 maybe every 10 minutes.
i just work on extending this to more important files of the project.
thanx and regards