November 17, 2013, 10:27:53 am
If you closed the (other project) Scene without saving it then there should still be the AutoSave scene (which happens when you go from one scene to another) in your Load Scenes screen. Check each Load Scene thumbnail to locate the AutoSave scene and its date of save.
You can confirm which is the most recent by looking at the date that is shown when you move the mouse over the thumbnail.
All the scenes most recent saves are listed in the Load Scene screen. You can also confirm those dates by looking the scenes folder (location as above posts).
Files that are in the \Library folder are Imported Objects, they get saved each time you Accept (click on the tick) when doing updates to the Materials, not when doing changes to a scene.
Scenes get saved when you do a save or saveAS (to rename the scene) and also as backup by Lumion with the AutoSave and AutoSaveOnQuit. When you do changes to a scene such as adding imported objects, adding Library Objects or changing their position etc, it is up to the user to decide if those changes should be saved for the scene by Files --> Save Scene.