August 02, 2019, 10:38:34 pm
The Trial you are referring to is the Pro Trial issued to you via our resellers in August, is that right?
As Serge mentions, neither the Trial or the Pro Trial are showing as expired in our records here.
What happens if you uninstall the older Trial version that was activated in July? Does the Pro Trial still give that message? And as per Serges reply, please provide a screenshot of it.